Nursing and Medical Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 15
C
CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive coverage of the literature for nursing and allied health disciplines.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
P
PubMed
Freely available interface for the most comprehensive coverage of medical and biomedical literature.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
C
Cochrane Library
The leading resource for systematic reviews in healthcare. Also includes controlled trials, methodology register, economic evaluation of interventions, and more.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
U
UpToDate
Physician-authored expert reviews designed to answer point of care questions about patient diagnosis and treatment. Access to UpToDate is only available for current UTC students and faculty. Optional individual accounts can be created for access to the app.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
S
ScienceDirect
Large collection of full text scholarly articles in the sciences and social sciences. Also includes a limited number of ebooks.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
A
APA PsycINFO w/APA PsycARTICLES
Top recommended database for clinical and social psychology. Includes an index of scholarly literature from the American Psychological Association.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
S
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Covers the scholarly literature of sports medicine, biomechanics, rehabilitation, coaching, fitness and related disciplines. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
H
Human Kinetics: Healthcare in Sports and Exercise and 2022 Update
Human Kinetics Health Care in Sport and Exercise is a comprehensive digital collection of ebooks and videos. Digitally exclusive on an unlimited access basis, this product offers physical therapy, athletic training, and sport-related health care content.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
O
Ovid Journals with Emcare Nursing Database
Small publisher collection of health related full text journals. Limit search results to full text Ovid journals by selecting “Ovid Full Text Available” on the advanced search page.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
H
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters, select consumer health sources, and video demonstrations. Formerly known as Health Reference Center Academic.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
W
Web of Science
Expansive multidisciplinary index to the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes citation analysis and management tools.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
P
PLOS One
Freely available scholarly research, expert commentary, and critical analysis in all areas of science and medicine.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
C
Clinical Trials
US government listing of ongoing and completed clinical trials.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
A
ABI/INFORM Collection
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and popular news in business, economics, marketing and management.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical
C
Counseling and Therapy in Video
This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
- Subject:
- Nursing and Medical